1. K-State home
  2. »Walnut Creek Extension District #2
  3. »properties.pcf
  4. »Walnut Creek Offices

Walnut Creek District

Located on the western stretch of the beautiful K-96, Walnut Creek District encompasses three counties for you to enjoy. Offices are supported by the K-State Research and Extension Service as a partnership between Kansas State University and federal, state and county governments.  Walnut Creek District works to promote global food systems, water, health, developing tomorrow's leaders and future citizens, and community vitality.
Each county is represented by four local board members that serve on the executive board for the Extension District.  Walnut Creek District was the second district formed in Kansas in 1997, of which there are currently 24 districts across the state.
All offices are home to an Office Professional, 4-H Program Assistant and an Extension Agent.  Each Agent has their designated home office, and then travel to the other offices on an alternate day.  Agents are available for appointments at any office and welcome your visit.
We look forward to seeing you!

Lane County - Dighton

144 S Lane, Courthouse
PO Box 487
Dighton, KS  67839
866-755-1654 (Toll-Free)
620-397-2597 (Fax)

Ness County - Ness City

503 S Pennsylvania Ave
Ness City, KS  67560
877-798-3921 (Toll-Free)
785-798-3540 (Fax)
Robyn Trussel, 4-H & Youth Development Agent

Chris Long, Ag & Natural Resources, Agronomy/Horticulture Agent

Rush County - La Crosse

702 Main St
PO Box 70
La Crosse, KS  67548
800-460-9079 (Toll-Free)
785-222-2843 (Fax)
Jared Petersilie, Ag & Natural Resources, Animal Sciences/Farm Management